Reviews

At Lamont Nixon Transportation, we value our customers feedback and strive to continuously improve our services. 

Birthday trip

Rated 5 out of 5
22 April 2024

I was in town for a girls birthday trip and Lamont was our driver for the stay. He was super nice and responsive and even gave recommendations of places to go. I will definitely use him again in the future!

Tia P

Birthday Bash/Girls Trip

Rated 5 out of 5
22 April 2024

Where do I start? From start to finish Lamont took very great care of me and my ladies! Communication and response time was super impeccable our entire stay and I think me and all the ladies can agree when I say He’s the best DJ. He learned I was in the Bahamas to celebrate my birthday and made sure the playlist was for the occasion each time we entered our transportation. Thank you so much and I can’t wait to do it all again!

Mya K

The Best Driver Ever

Rated 5 out of 5
22 April 2024

Lamont was amazing! He had our girls trip lit to and from everywhere that we went. I would definitely book with him again. Thanks Lamont!

Alyssia Lee

AMAZING

Rated 5 out of 5
19 April 2024

I called Lamont a week before I arrived, the first thing that was awesome to me was that he was not asking for any payments or anything up front. Lamont told me he would have a driver there at 9am to pick me up and they were on time. He sent Brent, and man when I tell you guys it was the best experience my family and I could ever have in Nassau, took us to the best food place on the island and showed us everything. If I keep going i will never stop about how GREAT BRENT AND LAMONT ARE!!!

Kevin de la Cruz

Bachelorette at Baha Mar

Rated 5 out of 5
21 March 2024

We love Lamont! We recently utilized Lamont Nixon Transportation for a bachelorette party at Baha Mar, and I couldn’t be more impressed. They flawlessly handled all airport transfers and boat day transportation for our group of 19 people. From the moment we landed, the service was impeccable, with prompt and courteous drivers ensuring our transportation needs were met seamlessly. I highly recommend this service for any group looking for reliable and top-notch transportation in the Bahamas.

Cat Carothers

Excellent service and communication

Rated 5 out of 5
16 March 2024

Lamont was recommended to us by some friends who live and run a business on Paradise Island. He was prompt and professional so when it came time to leave we reached back out to him. He set us up with Brent who was also great and a super nice guy. We will be keeping his contact info for our next visit!

Stephen Cudmore

KING!!

Rated 5 out of 5
16 March 2024

Lamont was not only extremely accommodating and on time but also so much fun, so nice, a great DJ. He made our trip so much better – we will never forget him, thanks king 💍

Carmen

The best!!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
13 March 2024

We used Lamont at the airport and also for dinners. He was on time, very affordable and very sweet! Our high school seniors loved riding with him, he played their music and laughed at their stories! Don’t call anyone else!

Shannon

5 stars!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
7 March 2024

Lamont was recommended by my airbnb host back in 2022. I visited the Bahamas again this year and both times I was very satisfied. Lamont is prompt, professional, and resourceful. We always felt safe. He gave us good restaurant recommendations as well, I will always utilize this service when in the Bahamas!

Berline

The guy to count on in Nassau and around!

Rated 5 out of 5
26 February 2024

Lamont had a great part to play in the success of our two weeks trip in the Bahamas. Right away it felt like a friend was picking us up and showing us around. Very professional, he’s very knowledgeable and his van is comfortable and big for luggage and people. He was on time, every time. When he coundn’t be free, he had someone else there for us. Count on him and be secure with the guy to contact as your personal driver. Thanks Lamont! See you next time!

Jean-Sebastien Massicotte

Professional - Will be working with him again

Rated 5 out of 5
22 February 2024

Lamont is a true professional. Great vehicles, he’s dressed to impress, and shows up before, not after, the time agreed upon. Very knowledgeable of all things Bahamas and it helps because “he knows the short cuts when traffic is backed up!” We will return and I have his number saved in my phone.

Edward Cavanaugh

Reliable, knowledgeable, friendly. You MUST ride with Lamont

Rated 5 out of 5
20 February 2024

I spent a long weekend in Nassau for a bachelorette party and we traveled with Lamont all weekend long. I sent our itinerary ahead of time and he was always ready to pick us up at our requested times and completely flexible when we made changes to our schedule. In addition to his reliable service, Lamont is just an absolute delight to spend time with. I’m so thankful that we were able to find his service and cannot recommend him enough. It took all of the pressure off of our trip. Thank you Lamont!!

Jen

The only driver you need in Bahamas

Rated 5 out of 5
18 February 2024

Lamont came recommended by our Air b n b host . From the very first trip , Lamont made sure we had everything we needed ! He stopped at a grocery store for us and went out of his way to help us feel comfortable and to make the most of our trip. Every time we needed to go somewhere , we dialed Lamont who was ALWAYS willing to help. He is professional , courteous , trustworthy , and friendly . If you have kids he is also super helpful with having the necessary car seats you need ! Will always connect when we come to Bahamas !

Amanda Fernandez

Lamont is the BEST driver!!

Rated 5 out of 5
21 January 2024

He hit it on every point!

1. Very responsive. Confirming times coming and going. I’m a bit of a nervous traveler on getting back and forth to airport and I couldn’t have asked for better communication.

2. Great recommendations on places to go and things to do – take notes!!

3. Great conversation back and forth

Patti Sexton

Lamont is the best!

Rated 5 out of 5
7 January 2024

From the moment we arrived in Nassau, Lamont was already so helpful with transportation from the airport to our Airbnb, arriving promptly and with a smile. He is very quick to respond. We had a group of 13 here for a bachelorette trip which meant we had a busy itinerary, and Lamont was always able to accommodate us, early morning or late night when we needed transportation. He was always playing great music and bringing the good vibes! I highly recommend his transportation services!

Megan

5 ⭐️ rating for 10 tourist!

Rated 5 out of 5
3 January 2024

Lemont was the best! He was prompt, kind, and a tremendous help being our first time in the Bahamas! He recommended restaurants which were delicious! He took us to a local New Years celebration which was an awesome experience! Lemont was flexible and reliable. His playlist was spot on!!

Brian Kendle

Very dependable! Great transportation service!

Rated 5 out of 5
26 December 2023

Lemont was great! He picked us up from the airport, to and from dinner and back to the airport. He was very dependable, always showing up on time. He made us feel very comfortable and safe.

Shahar

Neighborhood trip

Rated 5 out of 5
22 December 2023

We came to the Bahamas with 14 friends and family members for a week. Lamont was our driver and was prompt, courteous and had great suggestions on places to visit and restaurants. We would highly recommend using Lamont’s transportation services.

Landis

November 30-December 3

Rated 5 out of 5
5 December 2023

Lamont was our airport transportation as well as getting us to grocery, beverage store, restaurants and activities. What an amazing experience with a very personable chauffeur. Totally made our efforts to have a great time easy. We were on a bachelorette weekend and can’t begin to say enough about our experience. Thanks Lamont for being our transportation and making it fun

Jill J

Easy and great

Rated 5 out of 5
28 November 2023

Was great to have someone already waiting for me at the airport once I landed in Nassau. Lamont was very easy to coordinate with. His driver he arranged for me, Dario, was super nice and gave some great recommendations of things to do/see in Nassau. Would use them again.

Patrick Considine